Hi [[ session.user.profile.firstName ]]

HRreview - Inside HR

  • Date
  • Rating
  • Views
  • The Battle for Older Talent - Best practice to support 50+
    The Battle for Older Talent - Best practice to support 50+ James Marsh, HRr; Jennifer Liston-Smith, MFC; Deborah Richards, IBM; Daniel Pike, Supercarers; Caroline Waters, Carers UK Recorded: Jun 28 2018 63 mins
    By 2025, the biggest age group of employees is likely to be the over 50’s. People over 50 now make up nearly one-third (31%) of the entire UK workforce (up from 21% in the early 1990s*) and if growth continues at the current rate, will be the dominant group by 2025.

    Now, more than ever, employers need to consider how we can address the issues and opportunities for older workers and the wider workforce. Just as enabling work+parenting has become a hygiene factor for employers, it’s now imperative to address work+carers.

    The 50+ group often includes your senior talent and keepers of core knowledge and relationships. There are many further factors combining to make this a group worthy of some forward-planning: the baby boomer population bulge, increased longevity, more fluid retirement ages, more involved grandparents and changes to pensions (particularly for women). But whatever the reasons, the burning platform for employers is clear.

    In this webinar, we’ll be sharing our experts’ experiences and opinions and showcasing best practice for employers.

    Host and HR professional James Marsh will be joined by a range of employers, commentators and experts including Jennifer Liston-Smith, Director, Head of Coaching and Consultancy of My Family Care, and Deborah Richards, Diversity and Inclusion Leader at IBM. Deborah will share insights into how multiple diversity award winner, IBM approaches supporting carers in the workplace. Jennifer will be bringing a very broad perspective on the challenges for employers, and insights gained through her work with employers of different sizes and sectors.

    Also joining the discussion will be Daniel Pike, Co-Founder of Supercarers and Caroline Waters OBE, Vice President of Carers UK. They will provide an overview of the changing landscape of care and do some future-gazing on the work and care front.

    * ONS figures
  • The Future of Work
    The Future of Work James Marsh, HRreview; Richard Doherty, Senior Director, Workday; Kim Atherton, Chief People Officer, OVO Energy Recorded: Jun 21 2018 62 mins
    The workplace is changing fast and new radical developments are just around the corner, This webinar will explore the future of the workforce and how HR professionals can prepare their organisations for this brave new world.

    We will be looking at workforce automation, the impacts of new technologies, innovations in the use of data, the rise of AI and how tech can be used to enhance the employee experience. We will also explore the future skills market including what will be in demand, how to motivate and retain complex groups of employees, the future of the gig economy, flexible working contacts, changes to pension structures and more.
  • GDPR – A guide for HR professionals
    GDPR – A guide for HR professionals James Marsh, HRreview; Patrick O'Kane, FIS; Erik Zilinek, Skillsoft; Craig Fearon, Sumtotal Recorded: Mar 27 2018 64 mins
    The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), due to come into force on 25th May 2018, will impose a host of new legislation governing the use and storage of personal data affecting organisations across Europe.

    The new regulations include a substantial amount of additional reporting requirements, increased fines and penalties. However, all is not lost.

    This webinar will discuss the key changes under the GDPR and will feature expert advice surrounding key considerations for HR teams, impact analysis and practical tips whilst outlining the potential upsides of GDPR compliance in HR.
  • HOW TO GET BACKING FROM YOUR BOARD - Employee Engagement and Recognition
    HOW TO GET BACKING FROM YOUR BOARD - Employee Engagement and Recognition James Marsh, HRreview; Denise Willett, Achievers; Kerrie Maitland, Positive Dimensions Recorded: Mar 7 2018 63 mins
    The impact of employee engagement on key business objectives is staggering. According to Gallup, highly engaged business units see:
    •17% increase in productivity
    •24% less employee turnover
    • 41% reduction in absenteeism
    While we know the facts, one of the biggest challenges for driving engagement across an organisation can be convincing the Board that employee engagement isn’t a luxury - it’s a necessity.
    Join us for 1 hour on Wednesday 7th March at 11am for a valuable webinar on the best practice way to build and present your business case for employee engagement.
    Leading the session will be James Marsh of HR Review; Denise Willett, Senior Director of Achievers EMEA; and Kerrie Maitland, HR Consultant, Life Coach and Managing Director of Positive Dimensions. They’ll be sharing strategy, techniques and ‘Been there, done that’ experience that you can apply to getting the executive buy-in you need.
    Put the date in your calendar now – and we look forward to you joining us!
  • Supporting your working parents in a post childcare voucher world
    Supporting your working parents in a post childcare voucher world James Marsh, HRr; Oliver Black, My Family Care; Lindsey Doe, Tinies; Jackie Buttery & Adam Brooke, BAML Recorded: Feb 22 2018 62 mins
    Current Childcare voucher schemes offered through employers will close to new registrants in April 2018. For many employers they’ve been the mainstay of their support for working parents.

    So what could/should employers be doing to support their employees.
    So in our spring webinar, we’ll examine the benefits and policies options and what other initiatives work for employers. We’ll also consider the pros and cons and the business case of everything from Backup Care to on-site childcare.

    Joining us to discuss the impact and ROI will be Oliver Black, Director of My Family Care. Lindsey Doe, Director Of Tinies, part of the My Family Care Group will also be on hand to provide an overview of the current childcare landscape and what employers need to know.
    We'll also be joined by independent reward, benefits and client Insight professional, Jackie Buttery and Adam Brooke, Vice President, Benefits Consultant at Bank of America Merrill Lynch who’ll be sharing their approach and insights into supporting their working parents.
  • Gender Pay Gap Reporting: What’s Your Story?
    Gender Pay Gap Reporting: What’s Your Story? James Marsh, HRr; Jennifer Liston-Smith, MFC; Lara Warburton, Rolls-Royce; Ed Bowyer, Hogan Lovells; Scott McKenzie, Lansons Recorded: Feb 8 2018 62 mins
    As well as reporting your gender pay gap figures by 31st March (public sector) or 5th April (businesses and charities), you have the option to provide a narrative with your calculations. This enables explanation for the reasons for your results, and give details about actions you are taking to reduce or eliminate the gender pay gap.

    With the deadlines looming, we'll be providing commentary and insights to help you with your explanations and your contextual narrative. The way you tell the story behind your data will be key in effectively positioning your results, both within and outside your organisation. It will influence how your figures are interpreted by current and future employees, by investors and the public. And it will set your platform for practical and effective action to address the gap.

    Host and HR professional James Marsh will be joined by a range of employers, commentators and experts including Jennifer Liston-Smith, Director, Head of Coaching and Consultancy of My Family Care and Lara Warburton, UK Diversity and Inclusion Manager at Rolls-Royce who will share insights on crafting a good narrative and planning effective onward action. Scott McKenzie, Joint Managing Director of Lansons, a strategic consultancy, specialising in corporate, media and political communications will provide a broader perspective. We're also delighted to be joined by Ed Bowyer, employment partner at leading law firm, Hogan Lovells to address the legal issues.

    In this webinar we'll be sharing our experts’ experiences and opinions including key points to consider from a reputational and employer brand perspective through to niche areas such as the impact of flexible working as well as unequal parenting and caring responsibilities on ‘the gap’.

    The experience shared will help you craft a true and impactful narrative for your organisation.
  • What’s the real impact of Maternity Coaching?
    What’s the real impact of Maternity Coaching? James Marsh, HRreview; Jennifer Liston-Smith, My Family Care; Jane Moffett Recorded: Nov 15 2017 62 mins
    What are the factors that keep your talented people on board through parental leave and return, and keep them progressing afterwards? What do leading employers do to increase the chances of success? And where does coaching fit into the mix?

    We're delighted to invite you to our upcoming webinar on 15th November, where we'll hear be sharing leading employer case studies, our latest research and insights into best practice.
    Maternity and parental leave coaching is now an accepted way of supporting and retaining women through the new parent transition. The ways it can be delivered have expanded to include group and one-to-one coaching, in person, remotely and online.

    In this webinar Jennifer Liston-Smith , Director, Head of Coaching and Consultancy will be sharing insights from her many years’ experience in parental leave coaching and the measurable impact it can have.
    We’ll also be sharing the results of a collaborative study with independent researcher, Jane Moffett, on the impact of My Family Care’s coaching as part of her Masters in Coaching & Behavioural Change at Henley Business School.

    We'll explore all the factors that positively influence a new parent’s transition back to work after leave, leading to practical take-aways for you to implement.
  • Simplifying High-Volume Recruitment
    Simplifying High-Volume Recruitment James Marsh, HRreview; James Atkin, iCIMS Recorded: Oct 26 2017 62 mins
    The talent acquisition world is complex for businesses of all sizes, but when managing high-volume hiring you need the right hiring tools that won’t lag behind. As enterprise organisations comb through hundreds of new CVs a week, recruiters are faced with implementing an efficient workflow that allows them to attract, screen, and hire more candidates at a faster pace.
  • Childcare & Employers:Vouchers to Tax-free. What you need to know in 2017
    Childcare & Employers:Vouchers to Tax-free. What you need to know in 2017 James Marsh, HRreview; Jennifer Liston-Smith, My Family Care; Richard Milligan, Computershare; Lindsey Doe, Tinies Recorded: Jul 6 2017 62 mins
    There are lots of legislative changes afoot this year affecting working parents. 30 hours free childcare and Tax-Free Childcare are two separate government schemes, to help parents with the cost of childcare. Current Childcare voucher schemes offered through employers will close to new registrants in April 2018

    So in our summer employer event of the year, we’re looking at all things childcare related.
    With HR benefit experts, we’ll look at how and why the childcare voucher system is changing, together with both the practical and cost implications for employers and what they could or should be doing between now and when the changes come into effect.

    On a broader front we’ll examine where employers are at when it comes to being ‘family-friendly, to what extent do UK employers support working parents with childcare related benefits and support?

    We’ll be sharing the results of our latest employer survey benchmarking family friendly support.
  • Using Recognition to Drive Engagement – A Best Practice Guide with Scotiabank
    Using Recognition to Drive Engagement – A Best Practice Guide with Scotiabank James Marsh, HRreview; Erik Finch, Achievers; Ramón Edilio Vargas, Scotiabank Recorded: Jun 29 2017 65 mins
    Is your company looking to align employees with business goals and success, and fuel a culture of recognition and innovation to drive business outcomes? Join Erik Finch, Sr. Director of Field Operations, Achievers, and Ramón Edilio Vargas, Director Global Employee Recognition, Scotiabank as they discuss using recognition to build engagement and results.

    In this webinar, we will:
    •Demonstrate the powerful link between recognition and engagement
    •Share valuable insight into how recognition can be used to align employees with the corporate values and business goals that impact your bottom-line results
    •Talk you through case studies that show how to implement effective engagement programmes
    •Give you the opportunity to ask your questions to our experts and client advocates

    Who should attend?
    •Managers looking for ideas on how to improve employee engagement and performance;
    •Executives who want to learn more about the top driver of employee engagement, employee recognition, and how to implement or improve a company-wide recognition programme
    •IT professionals looking for answers on how to maximise current technology and add engagement to the mix

    If you are looking for ideas on how to improve employee engagement and performance or want to learn more about the top driver of employee engagement, employee recognition, and how to implement or improve a company-wide recognition programme, then this webinar shouldn’t be missed.

Embed in website or blog