Hi [[ session.user.profile.firstName ]]

HRreview - Inside HR

  • Date
  • Rating
  • Views
  • Supporting your working parents in a post childcare voucher world
    Supporting your working parents in a post childcare voucher world James Marsh, HRr; Oliver Black, My Family Care; Lindsey Doe, Tinies; Jackie Buttery & Adam Brooke, BAML Recorded: Feb 22 2018 62 mins
    Current Childcare voucher schemes offered through employers will close to new registrants in April 2018. For many employers they’ve been the mainstay of their support for working parents.

    So what could/should employers be doing to support their employees.
    So in our spring webinar, we’ll examine the benefits and policies options and what other initiatives work for employers. We’ll also consider the pros and cons and the business case of everything from Backup Care to on-site childcare.

    Joining us to discuss the impact and ROI will be Oliver Black, Director of My Family Care. Lindsey Doe, Director Of Tinies, part of the My Family Care Group will also be on hand to provide an overview of the current childcare landscape and what employers need to know.
    We'll also be joined by independent reward, benefits and client Insight professional, Jackie Buttery and Adam Brooke, Vice President, Benefits Consultant at Bank of America Merrill Lynch who’ll be sharing their approach and insights into supporting their working parents.
  • Gender Pay Gap Reporting: What’s Your Story?
    Gender Pay Gap Reporting: What’s Your Story? James Marsh, HRr; Jennifer Liston-Smith, MFC; Lara Warburton, Rolls-Royce; Ed Bowyer, Hogan Lovells; Scott McKenzie, Lansons Recorded: Feb 8 2018 62 mins
    As well as reporting your gender pay gap figures by 31st March (public sector) or 5th April (businesses and charities), you have the option to provide a narrative with your calculations. This enables explanation for the reasons for your results, and give details about actions you are taking to reduce or eliminate the gender pay gap.

    With the deadlines looming, we'll be providing commentary and insights to help you with your explanations and your contextual narrative. The way you tell the story behind your data will be key in effectively positioning your results, both within and outside your organisation. It will influence how your figures are interpreted by current and future employees, by investors and the public. And it will set your platform for practical and effective action to address the gap.

    Host and HR professional James Marsh will be joined by a range of employers, commentators and experts including Jennifer Liston-Smith, Director, Head of Coaching and Consultancy of My Family Care and Lara Warburton, UK Diversity and Inclusion Manager at Rolls-Royce who will share insights on crafting a good narrative and planning effective onward action. Scott McKenzie, Joint Managing Director of Lansons, a strategic consultancy, specialising in corporate, media and political communications will provide a broader perspective. We're also delighted to be joined by Ed Bowyer, employment partner at leading law firm, Hogan Lovells to address the legal issues.

    In this webinar we'll be sharing our experts’ experiences and opinions including key points to consider from a reputational and employer brand perspective through to niche areas such as the impact of flexible working as well as unequal parenting and caring responsibilities on ‘the gap’.

    The experience shared will help you craft a true and impactful narrative for your organisation.
  • What’s the real impact of Maternity Coaching?
    What’s the real impact of Maternity Coaching? James Marsh, HRreview; Jennifer Liston-Smith, My Family Care; Jane Moffett Recorded: Nov 15 2017 62 mins
    What are the factors that keep your talented people on board through parental leave and return, and keep them progressing afterwards? What do leading employers do to increase the chances of success? And where does coaching fit into the mix?

    We're delighted to invite you to our upcoming webinar on 15th November, where we'll hear be sharing leading employer case studies, our latest research and insights into best practice.
    Maternity and parental leave coaching is now an accepted way of supporting and retaining women through the new parent transition. The ways it can be delivered have expanded to include group and one-to-one coaching, in person, remotely and online.

    In this webinar Jennifer Liston-Smith , Director, Head of Coaching and Consultancy will be sharing insights from her many years’ experience in parental leave coaching and the measurable impact it can have.
    We’ll also be sharing the results of a collaborative study with independent researcher, Jane Moffett, on the impact of My Family Care’s coaching as part of her Masters in Coaching & Behavioural Change at Henley Business School.

    We'll explore all the factors that positively influence a new parent’s transition back to work after leave, leading to practical take-aways for you to implement.
  • Simplifying High-Volume Recruitment
    Simplifying High-Volume Recruitment James Marsh, HRreview; James Atkin, iCIMS Recorded: Oct 26 2017 62 mins
    The talent acquisition world is complex for businesses of all sizes, but when managing high-volume hiring you need the right hiring tools that won’t lag behind. As enterprise organisations comb through hundreds of new CVs a week, recruiters are faced with implementing an efficient workflow that allows them to attract, screen, and hire more candidates at a faster pace.
  • Childcare & Employers:Vouchers to Tax-free. What you need to know in 2017
    Childcare & Employers:Vouchers to Tax-free. What you need to know in 2017 James Marsh, HRreview; Jennifer Liston-Smith, My Family Care; Richard Milligan, Computershare; Lindsey Doe, Tinies Recorded: Jul 6 2017 62 mins
    There are lots of legislative changes afoot this year affecting working parents. 30 hours free childcare and Tax-Free Childcare are two separate government schemes, to help parents with the cost of childcare. Current Childcare voucher schemes offered through employers will close to new registrants in April 2018

    So in our summer employer event of the year, we’re looking at all things childcare related.
    With HR benefit experts, we’ll look at how and why the childcare voucher system is changing, together with both the practical and cost implications for employers and what they could or should be doing between now and when the changes come into effect.

    On a broader front we’ll examine where employers are at when it comes to being ‘family-friendly, to what extent do UK employers support working parents with childcare related benefits and support?

    We’ll be sharing the results of our latest employer survey benchmarking family friendly support.
  • Using Recognition to Drive Engagement – A Best Practice Guide with Scotiabank
    Using Recognition to Drive Engagement – A Best Practice Guide with Scotiabank James Marsh, HRreview; Erik Finch, Achievers; Ramón Edilio Vargas, Scotiabank Recorded: Jun 29 2017 65 mins
    Is your company looking to align employees with business goals and success, and fuel a culture of recognition and innovation to drive business outcomes? Join Erik Finch, Sr. Director of Field Operations, Achievers, and Ramón Edilio Vargas, Director Global Employee Recognition, Scotiabank as they discuss using recognition to build engagement and results.

    In this webinar, we will:
    •Demonstrate the powerful link between recognition and engagement
    •Share valuable insight into how recognition can be used to align employees with the corporate values and business goals that impact your bottom-line results
    •Talk you through case studies that show how to implement effective engagement programmes
    •Give you the opportunity to ask your questions to our experts and client advocates

    Who should attend?
    •Managers looking for ideas on how to improve employee engagement and performance;
    •Executives who want to learn more about the top driver of employee engagement, employee recognition, and how to implement or improve a company-wide recognition programme
    •IT professionals looking for answers on how to maximise current technology and add engagement to the mix

    If you are looking for ideas on how to improve employee engagement and performance or want to learn more about the top driver of employee engagement, employee recognition, and how to implement or improve a company-wide recognition programme, then this webinar shouldn’t be missed.
  • Wellbeing and burnout: New research shows it’s real and immediate.
    Wellbeing and burnout: New research shows it’s real and immediate. James Marsh, HRreview; Rob Bravo, Director of Wellbeing,Talking Talent; Sally Evans, Talent Inclusion & Wellbeing, PwC Recorded: Jun 7 2017 62 mins
    It is astonishing to think that as many as three quarters (75%) of professionals aged 25-34 already feel worn out by the type of work and the environment in which they work in. And as many as 57% of all professionals feel that way.

    The threat of burnout is real and immediate. It is not reserved for middle age or later life. In fact, last year in the UK, younger workers took more days off work due to stress than older workers (roughly 65% of 16-24 young workers compared to only 24% of older workers).

    In April 2017, Talking Talent conducted the study ‘working on burnout’ which looks to challenge all types of professional organisations to prioritise the importance of the wellbeing issues experienced by their employees in the workplace and at home. The research highlights the very real impact on individual and organisational performance when the subjective wellbeing of an employee is poor, and the risk of burnout is high.

    In this webinar we’ll be sharing the findings and insightful commentary on what triggers burnout with professionals in UK businesses, identifying trends across family set-ups, industries and seniority of position, as well as offering key insights for employers on preventative approaches to burnout.

    You’ll hear from Rob Bravo, Director of Wellbeing at Talking Talent and Sally Evans, Senior Manager - Talent, Inclusion & Wellbeing at PwC on successful strategies to support employee’s holistic wellbeing, as well as leading employer panellists and an industry expert sharing their experiences and perspectives.
  • Should employees bring their personal lives to the workplace?
    Should employees bring their personal lives to the workplace? James Marsh, HRreview; Heidi Allan, Neyber; Marcus Underhill, Staffcare; Charles Cotton, CIPD Recorded: May 24 2017 63 mins
    People often associate stress with workload, but issues that arise outside work are often the biggest triggers and contributors to mental ill-health – troubled relationships, financial worries or family problems. We spend so much of our time working that it’s almost inevitable we cannot leave our problems at the office door.

    But is it fair for employers to ask questions about individuals’ personal circumstances? And is it appropriate or practical to offer support?

    A range of wellbeing experts and HR practitioners explore these issues, debate best practice and provide practical guidance on a number of topics which could include:

    •Types of stress and how they manifest at work.
    •The implications of stress at work, and why work-life balance is an increasingly anachronistic idea.
    •Ways of dealing with stress – should employers be proactive or stay out of it?
    •How to equip employees to deal with stress at work (i.e Neyber)

    STATE OF THE NATION – The DNA of Financial Wellbeing, 2017

    Key findings. The last 12 months have seen great progress, however recent economic changes have bought us some big challenges and we will need to stay focused.

    Encouragingly, employee wellbeing is starting to be recognised. Financial worries are still employee’s biggest concern.

    Many employers are starting to think about their employee finances more broadly.
  • The Apprenticeship Levy: How to make it work for your business
    The Apprenticeship Levy: How to make it work for your business James Marsh, HRreview; Annabel Jones, ADP; Tony Allen, Allen Apprenticeships & Skills; Matthew Lewis, Squire Patton Boggs; Recorded: Apr 27 2017 63 mins
    The apprenticeship levy is taking effect in April 2017 meaning that the way the government funds apprenticeships in England is changing.

    Some employers will be required to contribute to a new apprenticeship levy, and there will be changes to the funding for apprenticeship training for all employers.

    Join ADP in discussing how best to prepare your business for the levy.
  • Fathers and Shared Parental Leave: New research and employer experiences
    Fathers and Shared Parental Leave: New research and employer experiences James Marsh, HRr; Jennifer Liston-Smith, MFC; Xanic Jones, Citi; Tony Horan, Accenture; Stefan Martin, Hogan Lovells Recorded: Apr 6 2017 64 mins
    Take up of SPL is building slowly but it is still low. If we are serious about unleashing the economic potential of women, then it’s not enough just to look at women as leaders. It also needs to be OK for men to be carers. Take up of SPL is therefore a key indicator. And one that enlightened employers have already understood is VITAL to their gender diversity aims.

    In Spring 2017 My Family Care conducted a qualitative research study aimed at understanding not only WHY take-up is still relatively low, but to HOW SPL is being used by fathers and partners, WHAT impact it has had on their lives and careers as well as WHAT needs to be done to improve take up.

    In this webinar we’ll be sharing our findings and inviting leading employer panellists to comment on the experiences within their organisations.

Embed in website or blog