Transforming William Hill’s IT Operations with CA Technologies

Logo
Presented by

CA Technologies

About this talk

In a perfect world infrastructure wouldn’t fail, because systems are built to last, and customers' demands are predictable. However we don’t live in a perfect world and things break. For betting agency, William Hill, its Australian operations were facing an uphill battle with a limited IT operation that resulted in a lot of unplanned and reactive work. William Hill’s success in Australia relies heavily on having a very proactive team that can deliver a high-performing and highly resilient application delivery infrastructure. Join Alan Alderson, Head of Infrastructure and Operations at William Hill and Sam Quinlan, Business Development Manager - Enterprise Management, CA on 24th November at 3pm AEST/12pm SGT/9:30am IST, as they discuss: •The people, processes and capabilities put in place to get IT Ops on the front foot again •How to shift from being reactive to a proactive business partner •How the IT Ops team now reports back to the business on how they are delivering value
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (26)
On-demand talks (117)
Subscribers (10702)
With a combination of real-time performance monitoring and machine-learning driven analytics, Broadcom Software’s DX NetOps comprehensively simplifies the management of today's complex network architectures through high scale, unified network monitoring enabling full-stack analytics for assuring traditional, and software-defined and cloud architectures.