Antibody patents: maximising value in Europe and beyond

Presented by

Tom Leonard (Kilburn & Strode), Alison Care (Kilburn & Strode), Dave Wortley (Kilburn & Strode), Tom Phillips (WIPR)

About this talk

Antibody Patents: Maximising value in Europe and beyond Join antibody experts and European Patent Attorneys Tom Leonard, Alison Care and Dave Wortley of Kilburn & Strode for a 60 minute webinar discussion on the latest developments in antibody patenting on Wednesday 5th August 2020 at 4.30pm BST (8.30am West Coast, 11.30am East Coast, 5.30pm Central European Time). Drawing on both private practice and in-house experience, this in-depth webinar has been specifically curated for those working in the antibody field, including private practice attorneys, in-house counsel and others involved in the development and marketing of antibodies. We will explore best practice for: · Drafting applications, including how to maximise potential claim scope where possible and what data to include to support your claims · Patent filing and IP strategies, including when and where to file · Prosecution of global portfolios, taking into account how different patent offices examine applications relating to antibodies · The preparation of freedom-to-operate and landscaping opinions to best inform the business or to prepare yourself for third-party due diligence This webinar will run for 1 hour.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (3)
On-demand talks (53)
Subscribers (7532)
Content for the home of World IP Review and Life Sciences IP Review