Protecting IP rights on Facebook: what you need to know

Presented by

Fred Felman (Appdetex), Sabrina Perelman (Facebook), Tom Phillips (WIPR)

About this talk

Facebook’s mission is to give people the power to build community and bring the world closer together. Consistent with that mission, Facebook has put in place a suite of measures to help rights holders protect their IP rights on the platform against bad actors who abuse Facebook’s policies. In this session, we’ll explore the policies, tools and other measures Facebook has in place to combat IP infringement, and the best way for brands to work with Facebook to protect their customers on the platform. Join Facebook’s Sabrina Perelman and Appdetex’s Fred Felman on July 28 at 11am PST/ 2pm ET/ 7pm BST for a deep dive into Facebook’s IP protection strategy.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (2)
On-demand talks (54)
Subscribers (7677)
Content for the home of World IP Review and Life Sciences IP Review