2022 Domain Name Year in Review

Presented by

Elisa Cooper, Head of Marketing, GCD and Matt Serlin, Head of Client Success and Operations, GCD

About this talk

This past year was incredibly eventful for the domain name industry. In 2022, we saw ICANN come under significant pressure to provide a solution for accessing non-public domain name ownership information. There was also renewed focus on DNS abuse, as well as increased concern over Web3 Identities. And of course, ICANN made strides towards the next round of new gTLDs with the release of their ODA (Operational Design Assessment). With so much to follow, please join Matt Serlin and Elisa Cooper on January 25 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT as they review and provide their perspectives on the top 10 biggest domain news stories from 2022, including: - ICANN updates including proposed models for disclosing non-public ownership data, changes to transfer policy, and timing for the next round of new gTLDs - Concerns over Web3 identities - Changing domain market dynamics - Much, much more And of course, they’ll be hauling out the old crystal ball to make their predictions for 2023 during this 60-minute webinar which will conclude with an interactive Q&A.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (0)
On-demand talks (68)
Subscribers (9917)
Content for the home of World IP Review and Life Sciences IP Review