Introducing the Responsible Computing Self-Assessment

Presented by

Petrena Prince (IBM), John Easton (IBM), David Graham (Dell), Oriette Nayel (IBM), Cheranellore Vasu (IBM), Michael Linehan

About this talk

Join us for a tour of the Responsible Computing Self-Assessment. The self-assessment charts a journey and provides recommendations based on responses to achieving sustainable practices in ICT environments for technology vendors and their clients, assessing six domains: Code, Data Center, Data Usage, Impact, Infrastructure, and Systems. The self-assessment is available to the public on our website: Our members are working on a maturity model and deeper assessment, which will be available to our member organizations to provide a more profound framework of how to be a responsible computing leader.
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (3)
On-demand talks (164)
Subscribers (12375)
The Object Management Group® (OMG®) is an international, open membership, not-for-profit technology standards consortium. Founded in 1989, OMG standards are driven by vendors, end-users, academic institutions, and government agencies.