In:Confidence Digital [DAY 1] - Data Privacy in 2020 and Beyond

Presented by

Industry-leading thinkers and practitioners working with data privacy and advanced analytics

About this talk

This multi-day virtual summit is focused on the importance of data privacy and the steps you should take to make it a reality within your organization. Agenda: 14:00 BST / 9:00 EDT CEO’s Welcome - Covid 19; Data, Trust, and Privacy Jason du Preez, CEO, Privitar 14:30 BST / 9:30 EDT Health Data in Times of Crisis Bernardo Mariano Junior, CIO, World Health Organization 15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT The Folly of Fighting COVID-19 with Surveillance Alex Gladstein, Chief Strategy Officer, Human Rights Foundation & Malcolm Moore, Technology News Editor, Human Rights Foundation 15:30 BST / 10:30 EDT Data Cataloging: A discussion around the Value and Challenges to Implementation Glenn Cook, Head of Data & Information Governance, AstraZeneca 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT The Springboard for Analytics Projects Jason Perkins, Head of Data Analytics & Architecture, BT 16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT Transform (Sensitive) Data into Value with Ever Greater Confidence Bertram Dorn, Specialized Solution Architect, AWS 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT The US Data Privacy Landscape 2020 Polly Sanderson, Legal Counsel, Future of Privacy Forum 17:30 BST / 12:30 EDT Data Privacy Technology and Consumer Empowerment Christina Bechold Russ, Director, Samsung NEXT 18:00 BST / 13:00 EDT Data Privacy During the Pandemic: Understanding the Rules Stewart Room, Partner & Data Protection Leader, DWF Following this next week, on day two (May 21), Privitar’s team of privacy experts will lead a day of interactive workshops focused on how to put the lessons learned on day one into practice. Attendees will walk away with the inspiration and the knowhow needed to address some of the biggest data privacy challenges today. The registration link for day two is active in this webinar’s attachments, make sure to come along, and bring your team!

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (2)
On-demand talks (166)
Subscribers (7932)
The world is waking up to privacy risk and privacy harms. There is a clear realisation that unless we incorporate privacy into every aspect of the data supply chain we run the risk of impeding innovation and exposing customers to harm. Privitar’s mission is to promote and facilitate the ethical and safe use of valuable data assets. Using leading privacy engineering techniques, we help companies get maximum value from data while preserving customer’s privacy.