In:Confidence Digital [DAY 2] - Putting Privacy into Practice

Presented by

Privitar's privacy experts

About this talk

This multi-day virtual summit is focused on the importance of data privacy and the steps you should take to make it a reality within your organization. The opening day (May 14) featured interactive video sessions delivered by leaders from the data privacy and data analytics community. Topics covered the impact of COVID-19 on data privacy, unlocking the value of data in the cloud, the US data privacy landscape for 2020 and beyond, the role of technology in consumer empowerment and much more. You can access all the content from day one in the attachments of this webinar. Day two (May 21) features a series of workshops lead by Privitar’s team of privacy experts, who'll show you how to put the lessons learned on day one into practice. Agenda*: 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT CTO’s welcome Jason McFall, CTO, Privitar 16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT How to Evaluate Your Privacy Posture Marc Moesse, VP Product, Privitar 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT How to Implement a Privacy Center of Excellence Patrick Bates, Senior Privacy Engineer, Privitar 17:30 BST / 12:30 EDT How to Evaluate Your Data Protection Solution Mark Semenenko, Senior Privacy Engineer, Privitar 18:00 BST / 13:00 EDT Maximizing the Value of Sensitive Data in the Cloud Tom Kennedy, Director of Cloud & Technology Partnerships, Privitar This is a unique opportunity to gain valuable insights, increase your knowledge and discover how to implement the latest data privacy best practices within your organization. Explore the full agenda in the attachment links and register now for both days of learning. We look forward to welcoming you to the conversation. *timings are approximate due to the live nature of the broadcast

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (166)
Subscribers (7932)
The world is waking up to privacy risk and privacy harms. There is a clear realisation that unless we incorporate privacy into every aspect of the data supply chain we run the risk of impeding innovation and exposing customers to harm. Privitar’s mission is to promote and facilitate the ethical and safe use of valuable data assets. Using leading privacy engineering techniques, we help companies get maximum value from data while preserving customer’s privacy.