ESG Risk Factors in Credit Markets

Logo
Presented by

Gordon Kerr, Senior Vice President, Head of European Structured Finance Research, DBRS Morningstar

About this talk

DBRS Morningstar invites you to attend a webinar on environmental, social, and governance (ESG) risk factors in credit markets on 23 April 2020 at 3:00 p.m. BST/4.00 p.m. CEST/10.00 a.m. EDT. The webinar will be hosted by Gordon Kerr, Head of European Structured Finance Research, in London. We consider ESG risk factors in our credit ratings. We view these factors as an important part of our ongoing monitoring of risk and the role of ESG in financial markets. ESG factors are already incorporated into our analysis, and where appropriate, ESG factors involved in our ratings determinations will be detailed in our press releases and rating reports. Further details of ESG in credit markets and our approach to ESG risk factors in ratings and their disclosure will be explained during this webinar. The discussion will last approximately 25 minutes to 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-and-answer session. DBRS Morningstar welcomes all who wish to participate.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (2)
On-demand talks (134)
Subscribers (6417)
DBRS Morningstar is a leading provider of independent rating services and opinions for corporate and sovereign entities, financial institutions, and structured finance instruments globally. Rating more than 3,000 issuers and 60,000 securities, we are the fourth-largest credit rating agency in the world. DBRS Morningstar empowers investor success by bringing more transparency and a much-needed diversity of opinion in the credit rating industry. Market innovators choose to work with us because of our agility, tech-forward approach, and exceptional customer service. DBRS Morningstar is the next generation of credit ratings. To learn more, visit dbrsmorningstar.com.