COVID-19 Comparisons

Presented by

Gordon Kerr, Senior Vice President, Head of European Structured Finance Research, DBRS Morningstar

About this talk

DBRS Morningstar invites you to attend a webinar on COVID-19 comparisons and a look at how we are really doing as we start to emerge from the pandemic. The webinar will take place on 27 May 2021 at 3 p.m. BST/4 p.m. CEST/10 a.m. EDT and will be hosted by Gordon Kerr, Head of Global Structured Finance Research, in London. Kerr will discuss the data output coming through many headline numbers. With a collapse in some of the data as economies locked down in 2020, year-over-year comparisons can throw up some distorted numbers. The presentation will focus on looking past these to establish a more reasonable picture of how various markets are progressing as pandemic-related measures are relaxed. The discussion will last approximately 25 to 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-and-answer session. DBRS Morningstar welcomes all who wish to participate.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (93)
Subscribers (4987)
DBRS Morningstar is a full-service global credit ratings business with approximately 700 employees around the world. We’re a market leader in Canada, and in multiple asset classes across the U.S. and Europe, rating more than 3,000 issuers and 60,000 securities worldwide. We are driven to bring more clarity, diversity and responsiveness to the ratings process. Our approach and size provide the agility to respond to customers’ needs, while being large enough to provide the necessary expertise and resources. DBRS Morningstar is committed to empowering investor success, serving the market through leading-edge technology and raising the bar for the industry. That’s why DBRS Morningstar is the next generation of credit ratings.