Evolution of ESG and Securitisation

Presented by

Mudasar Chaudhry, Head of Structured Finance Research

About this talk

DBRS Morningstar invites you to attend a webinar on the evolution of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) and securitisation on 21 October 2021 at 3:00 p.m. BST, 4:00 p.m. CEST, or 10:00 a.m. EDT. The webinar will be hosted by Mudasar Chaudhry, Head of Structured Finance and Covered Bond Research. Chaudhry will be joined by Christian Aufsatz, Managing Director and Head of European Structured Finance. Chaudhry and Aufsatz will discuss the evolution of ESG in the securitisation market and how ESG factors can affect the credit analysis positively and negatively. The team will also highlight DBRS Morningstar’s views on ESG, current market developments, and the current ESG regulatory framework in Europe. The discussion will last approximately 25 to 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-and-answer session. DBRS Morningstar welcomes all who wish to participate.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (2)
On-demand talks (93)
Subscribers (4953)
DBRS Morningstar is a full-service global credit ratings business with approximately 700 employees around the world. We’re a market leader in Canada, and in multiple asset classes across the U.S. and Europe, rating more than 3,000 issuers and 60,000 securities worldwide. We are driven to bring more clarity, diversity and responsiveness to the ratings process. Our approach and size provide the agility to respond to customers’ needs, while being large enough to provide the necessary expertise and resources. DBRS Morningstar is committed to empowering investor success, serving the market through leading-edge technology and raising the bar for the industry. That’s why DBRS Morningstar is the next generation of credit ratings.