Auto ABS: A long path towards alternative fuelled vehicles

Logo
Presented by

Mudasar Chaudhry, Guglielmo Panizza, Miklos Halasz

About this talk

DBRS Morningstar invites you to attend a webinar on the 27th September 2022 at 3:30 p.m. BST/4:30 p.m. CEST/10:30 a.m. EDT. The webinar will be hosted by Mudasar Chaudhry, Head of European Structured Finance Research. Chaudhry will be joined by Miklos Halasz, Assistance Vice President, European ABS and Guglielmo Panizza, Vice President, European ABS. In this webinar, the team will provide thoughts on how the transition towards alternatively fuelled vehicles (AFVs) affects auto asset-backed security transactions across Europe and on how DBRS Morningstar may consider the availability and transparency of environmental information for credit ratings. The panel will further discuss how the migration to AFVs and changing customer needs are shaping financial products and the key risks each of these factors typically presents. The discussion will last approximately 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-and-answer session. DBRS Morningstar welcomes all who wish to participate.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (135)
Subscribers (6452)
DBRS Morningstar is a leading provider of independent rating services and opinions for corporate and sovereign entities, financial institutions, and structured finance instruments globally. Rating more than 3,000 issuers and 60,000 securities, we are the fourth-largest credit rating agency in the world. DBRS Morningstar empowers investor success by bringing more transparency and a much-needed diversity of opinion in the credit rating industry. Market innovators choose to work with us because of our agility, tech-forward approach, and exceptional customer service. DBRS Morningstar is the next generation of credit ratings. To learn more, visit dbrsmorningstar.com.