European RMBS and ABS in the Current Rising Inflation Environment

Logo
Presented by

Mudasar Chaudhry, Paolo Conti, Ketan Thaker

About this talk

DBRS Morningstar invites you to attend a webinar tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. BST/3:30 p.m. CEST/9:30 a.m. EDT. The webinar will be hosted by Mudasar Chaudhry, Head of European Structured Finance Research. Chaudhry will be joined by Ketan Thaker, Head of European RMBS and Covered Bonds, and Paulo Conti, Head of European ABS. In this webinar, we will offer our observations on how the current bout of high inflation, driven by high energy prices and rising interest rates, are affecting European consumers. We will also discuss how rising interest rates may have a varied impact on different European jurisdictions as well as how cost-of-living crises may seep into European securitisation portfolios and affect other asset classes. The discussion will last approximately 30 minutes and will be followed by an interactive question-andanswer session. DBRS Morningstar welcomes all who wish to participate.
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (2)
On-demand talks (219)
Subscribers (10353)
Morningstar DBRS is a leading provider of independent rating services and opinions for corporate and sovereign entities, financial institutions, and project and structured finance instruments globally. Rating more than 4,000 issuers and 60,000 securities, we are one of the top four credit rating agencies in the world and a market leader in Canada, the U.S. and Europe in multiple asset classes.