Confluent & Apache Kafka for Smart Grid, Utilities and Energy Production

Presented by

Kai Waehner

About this talk

The energy industry is changing from system-centric to smaller-scale and distributed smart grids and microgrids. These smart grids require a flexible, scalable, elastic, and reliable cloud-native infrastructure for real-time data integration and processing. This virtual one hour session explores use cases, architectures, and real-world deployments of event streaming with Apache Kafka in the energy industry to implement smart grids and real-time end-to-end integration. Kai Waehner is Global Technology Adviser at Confluent. He builds cloud-native event streaming infrastructures for real-time data processing and analytics and will be available to answer your questions on this topic. July 21st. AWST 2pm / AEST 4pm / NZT 6pm You can find his recent blog on the topic here https://www.kai-waehner.de/blog/2021/01/14/apache-kafka-smart-grid-energy-production-edge-iot-oil-gas-green-renewable-sensor-analytics/

Related topics:

About this channel

Confluent
Upcoming talks (0)
On-demand talks (261)
Subscribers (8990)
Confluent is building the foundational platform for data in motion. Our cloud-native offering is designed to be the intelligent connective tissue enabling real-time data, from multiple sources, to constantly stream across the organisation. With Confluent, organisations can create a central nervous system to innovate and win in a digital-first world.