Reaching for the STAR (Part 3) - Multi-Party Recognition Framework Program

Presented by

John DiMaria, Assurance Investigatory Fellow, & Damir Savanovic, Senior Innovation Analyst at CSA

About this talk

While CSA STAR is an acronym for Security Trust Assurance and Risk the annotation of STAR runs much deeper. Reaching for the level of STAR is about not limiting how far we can go in achieving the ultimate in transparency, assurance and trust. Not accepting that this higher level of transparency, assurance and trust comes with a higher cost. On the contrary, cost should decrease as security increases. The Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) Program encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and harmonization of standards. Companies who use STAR indicate best practices and validate the security posture of their cloud offerings. They increase the level of assurance by turning their scars into STAR. It’s about reducing complexity, which equals reduced cost, decreased risk and increased security. In this series of “Reaching for the STAR”, we will provide you with insight into the STAR foundation, and how it has evolved into a framework that provides a flexible, incremental and multi-layered cloud provider system that is being recognized as the international certifiable harmonized GRC solution according to CSA’s industry leading security guidance and control objectives. Learning objectives: - Challenges of Certifications Proliferation - Key Certification Scheme Components, Methodology and Life Cycle - Multiparty Recognition Criteria, Principles and Criteria

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (4)
On-demand talks (146)
Subscribers (12313)
Go in depth into CSA's latest research on everything from IoT to containers to blockchain. Webcasts will break down the research, provide use cases, instructions for implementation, and further insights.