CMMC: Raise Your Cyber Maturity Level

Presented by

Ryan Bonner (Founder and CEO of DEFCERT), Dan Piazza (Technical Product Manager at Stealthbits)

About this talk

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a cybersecurity framework developed by the US Department of Defense (DoD) to ensure that its contractors protect sensitive information appropriately. It is based on established cybersecurity standards like NIST, ISO 27001 and UK Cyber Essentials, and most of the controls it requires are long-time cybersecurity best practices. However, it introduces new practices that can deliver far more robust security. While CMMC applies to every company within the DoD supply chain, any organization can benefit from implementing its core principles. Watch our session to learn: • What the CMMC is and what types of data it protects • The framework’s components • The 5 levels of cyber maturity • The timeline for CMMC implementation • How you can implement cybersecurity best practices from the CMMC and other standards, such NIST and ISO/IEC 27001, using Netwrix solutions

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (9)
On-demand talks (156)
Subscribers (4518)
Netwrix empowers information security and governance professionals to identify and protect sensitive data to reduce the risk of a breach. Our solutions also limit the impact of attacks by helping IT teams detect, respond and recover from them faster and with less effort. Over 13,000 organizations worldwide rely on Netwrix solutions to strengthen their security and compliance posture across all three primary attack vectors: data, identity and infrastructure.