Doing business with the US Fed? You need to understand CMMC

Presented by

Jenn Markey (Identity), Samantha Mabey (PKI), Director Product Marketing, Entrust

About this talk

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a program established by the US Department of Defense (DoD) to improve security by requiring certification of external contractors. While DoD has already started to incorporate CMMC requirements into certain RFPs and RFIs, CMMC is also gaining traction across the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) including the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) and other federal agencies especially in the wake of the SolarWinds breach. Participants in this webinar will learn: Benefits of the webcast - Key dates and departments related to the adoption of CMMC - An overview of the 17 different CMMC domains and associated 5 levels of compliance - How Entrust solutions can help you address several/8 domains including Identity & Authentication (IA), Access Control (AC), and Audit & Accountability (AU), and Systems and Communication Protection (SC).
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (413)
Subscribers (36768)
Entrust keeps the world moving safely by enabling trusted identities, payments and data protection around the globe. Today more than ever, people demand seamless, secure experiences, whether they’re crossing borders, making a purchase, or accessing corporate networks. With our unmatched breadth of digital security and credential issuance solutions, it’s no wonder the world’s most entrusted organizations trust us.