Ransomware on the Move - Part 1

Logo
Presented by

Richard Meeus Director of Security Technology and Strategy, EMEA and Ori David Security Researcher

About this talk

Akamai observes ransomware attackers are rampantly abusing zero and one-day vulnerabilities, leading to 2.4x growth in victims. Sign up now for our upcoming webinar to learn more about our data findings, such as: • 143% growth in ransomware victims • LockBit dominates the ransomware scene, accounting for 39% of victim organizations • Attacks against manufacturing are proliferating, resulting in 42% growth in victims • Victims of multiple ransomware groups are almost 6x more likely to experience a subsequent attack within the first three months of the initial attack • Ransomware groups increasingly target the exfiltration of files Part 1: Wednesday, 6 September 11:00 EST| 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST Part 2: Wednesday, 13 September 11:00 EST| 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST Expert speakers: Ori David Security Researcher Akamai Richard Meeus Director of Security Technology and Strategy, EMEA Akamai
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (259)
Subscribers (24712)
Leading companies worldwide choose Akamai to build, deliver, and secure their digital experiences — helping billions of people live, work, and play every day. Akamai Connected Cloud, a massively distributed edge and cloud platform, puts apps and experiences closer to users and keeps threats farther away. Learn more about Akamai’s cloud computing, security, and content delivery solutions.