Effective obviousness arguments in district court and PTAB

Presented by

Robert A. Surrette, President, McAndrews, Held & Malloy; Mary Elizabeth Mauro, Intellectual Property Counsel, Stryker Corp

About this talk

Managing IP’s upcoming webinar ‘Effective obviousness arguments in district court and PTAB’, held in association with McAndrews, Held & Malloy, will take place on November 4 at 5:00pm London time (12pm Eastern/11am Central/9am Pacific). In this webinar speakers will discuss: •Obviousness: the evolving legal standard and its policy rationale •What PTAB/district data tells us (does not tell us) about trends in obviousness holdings •Patent holder tactics to combat obviousness during prosecution and after •Strategies for challenging and defending a patent with no validity presumption and a broadest reasonable interpretation •Best practices for petitioners at the PTAB and defendants in litigation •Practical tips for deploying and combating the objective indicia of non-obviousness Confirmed speakers: •Robert A. Surrette, President, McAndrews, Held & Malloy •Mary Elizabeth Mauro, Intellectual Property Counsel, Stryker Corporation •Michael Loney, Americas editor, Managing IP (moderator)

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (0)
On-demand talks (84)
Subscribers (11066)
Global updates on law, licensing and litigation in patents and related areas