The Myths and Realities of SDN – Best Practices and Lessons Learned

Presented by

Shawn Morris, Vice President, Systems, Applications & Software, Global IP Network Division of NTT Ltd

About this talk

In today’s telecom market, tighter margins, tougher competition, and the insatiable demand for bandwidth are all forcing global carriers to innovate at the speed of light. Software-defined networking technology, or SDN, seems to be the answer to most of these challenges but as the concept continues gaining fervent adepts (and critics), it is becoming increasingly difficult to get unbiased information to make informed decisions. This webinar will provide a view of SDN through the lens of a carrier network and give attendees some help to assess their organisation’s readiness and willingness to adopt SDN. Capacity Media and NTT Ltd will host a live webinar on Thursday 30 September at 4pm London time (5pm Central European Time / 11am New York time) to discuss Software-defined networking technology (SDN) from the point of view of a carrier network and give attendees some help to assess their organisation’s readiness and willingness to adopt SDN. During this webinar, participants will: - Explore the technology behind the concept, - Understand the impact on organizational and operational cultures, and; - Learn from the case study that is NTT Ltd's experience with SDN. The discussion will be led by Shawn Morris - Vice President, Systems, Applications & Software, Global IP Network Division of NTT Ltd.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (270)
Subscribers (10406)
We present leading Webinars focused on business issues within the Wholesale Telecoms Industry to complement the Capacity Magazine and Events. Stay tuned!