AI-assisted Network Monitoring: Real or Hype?

Presented by

Chris O'Brien, Product Manager and Nina Bargisen, Technical Evangelism @ Kentik

About this talk

Service provider networks are getting larger and more complex. Performance expectations are going up and downtime expectations are going down. Meanwhile, the network team is still tiny – what an enterprise might call a “skeleton crew!” How can lean teams tackle the chaos of network monitoring – pulling data about diverse CDNs and cloud providers, and correlate that with traditional network data like interface status and flow/traffic? All the while keeping costs low and ensuring high quality digital experiences for subscribers and customers? Can AI meaningfully contribute to this challenge or is it just hype? Join us on Feb 29 at 10am ET, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET as we explore the challenges service providers face and what to do about it. In this webinar, you’ll learn: • How AI/ML have been used in Network Observability historically • How to use large language models to accelerate troubleshooting today • How to collect and analyze data from diverse sources • What Kentik’s newly launched SaaS NMS adds to the picture • Benefits of Streaming Telemetry with a live demonstration
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (3)
On-demand talks (269)
Subscribers (12610)
We present leading Webinars focused on business issues within the Wholesale Telecoms Industry to complement the Capacity Magazine and Events. Stay tuned!