Migrating to SAP S/4 HANA - why IT and tax should work together?

Presented by

Prin Shasiharan, Commercial Editor of ITR

About this talk

ITR and Vertex Inc will host a live webinar at 3pm CET / 2pm BST / 9am EST on Tuesday, October 20 to discuss the advantages of tax automation in SAP S/4 HANA, and discover how to improve accuracy and efficiency across your tax and IT processes. The migration to SAP S/4 HANA provides a unique optimisation opportunity for both tax and IT but also a range of challenges. A problem shared is a problem halved. For IT, when considering work across multiple jurisdictions, product groups and frequent changes in legislation, there is a challenge to maintain the numerous tax customisations and condition records when rebuilding these in SAP S/4 HANA, where there would be a more effective solution. For tax, the migration provides a unique opportunity to regain control over indirect tax processes and harmonise settings, controls and processes globally. The solution could be to add a Vertex tax engine. But how do tax and IT work together towards this solution? Join our webinar at 3pm CET / 2pm BST / 9am EST on October 20 to learn more about the advantages of tax automation in SAP S/4 HANA, and on how to improve accuracy and efficiency across your tax and IT processes.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (82)
Subscribers (14930)
Up-to-date analysis and comment on international corporate tax and transfer pricing matters