The pros and cons of shared service centres (SSCs)

Presented by

Prin Shasiharan, Senior Commercial Editor (Legal)

About this talk

Hosted by ITR and TMF Group, the live webinar will take place on March 24 at 2pm GMT (3pm CET / 10am EDT). Companies who are looking to consolidate and centralise their finance and accounting functions typically have in mind a few goals such as process standardisation and efficiency, cost savings, and more relevant business insight. While the benefits are many, there are also challenges that need to be considered and addressed. One of the most common challenges refers to the management of local compliance requirements. While certain knowledge can be centralised, the local expertise cannot be built and maintained centrally. Setting up shared service centres (SSCs) can help companies save money and operate more effectively. However, the pros should also be weighed against the cons. Join Emine Constantin, global head of accounting and tax at TMF Group, to learn more about the pros and cons of moving to a shared service centre environment.

Related topics:

About this channel

ITR
Upcoming talks (0)
On-demand talks (78)
Subscribers (14422)
Up-to-date analysis and comment on international corporate tax and transfer pricing matters