Indirect tax: Simplifying through technology

Presented by

ITR and Thomson Reuters

About this talk

In association with Thomson Reuters, ITR's live webinar will take place on November 17 at 8am BST (London time) / 1.30pm (India time) / 4pm (Singapore time). Keeping up with ever-changing global indirect tax laws as well as increase in digital reporting requirements and regular tax audits are becoming a challenge for indirect tax departments and may increase the risk of non-compliance. According to the Thomson Reuters State of Corporate Tax Report 2021, more than half of tax departments anticipate significant changes to regulatory requirements for indirect tax – more specifically on increased digitised tax filings and real-time remittance requirements. The approach to resourcing indirect tax work is either ‘predominantly’ or ‘completely’ in-house for seven-in-ten corporate tax departments surveyed. The report also reveals that half of corporate tax departments feel under-resourced. Are traditional systems enough to stay ahead of the worldwide trend toward digital tax reporting and address the resourcing challenge? Hear from a panel of tax experts as they share their perspectives on utilising content-driven cloud technology solutions that help drive efficiency, mitigate compliance risks and enable strategic business decisions. This webinar will also cover: Key elements of a best-in-class indirect tax department; Benefits of tax technology over enterprise resource planning (ERP); and How to connect the dots within your business as well as to what’s happening around the world. The 60-minute webinar will be moderated by Deepak Bolia of Thomson Reuters, and facilitated by ITR. The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session.

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (97)
Subscribers (17801)
Up-to-date analysis and comment on international corporate tax and transfer pricing matters