ITIL 4 vs ITIL v3 – From CSI to CI ​

Presented by

Allen Ureta

About this talk

ITIL v3 introduced Continual Service Improvement (CSI) as a service lifecycle stage that identifies and implements improvements across service strategy, service design, service transition and service operation. This approach has been successfully used to transform organizations and provide a framework to plan, engage and improve the people, products, partners and products necessary to achieve organizational objectives. ITIL 4 maintains the importance of Continual Improvement to the overall Service Management System (SVS) with some updates to modern thinking. Applying a multi-dimensional view, along with an integrated system for value co-creation, enablement and delivery, ITIL 4 re-introduces Continual Improvement as both a model for improvement and a general management practice. This session will discuss hot ITIL 4 guiding principles continue to be used as part of the Service Value Chain to deliver value to customers and consumers. ​

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (0)
On-demand talks (198)
Subscribers (17825)
itSMF USA is the definitive & authoritative source for the advancement of IT Service Management best practices.