From LIBOR to SONIA – the role of term rates

Logo
Presented by

Scott Harman (FTSE Russell); Stuart Giles (Tradition); Ian Fox (Lloyds Bank); Andy Ross (CurveGlobal)

About this talk

This webinar will look into the development of (forward-looking) term risk-free rates (RFRs), with focus on SONIA and the UK market. Globally, identified RFRs are overnight rates whereas LIBORs are mainly used in their term form – This difference can be an issue for the transition of certain LIBOR referencing products. Experts from the industry will gather with FTSE Russell to discuss - where term rates can be of most support to LIBOR transition, - evaluate the various indicative options currently available in the UK market, and - discuss how things may play out over the next 6-12months. - It will also touch on the approaches to term rates in other jurisdictions. Please visit our webpage “LIBOR Transition: Update for Issuers and Market Participants” for the latest updates on LIBOR: https://www.londonstockexchange.com/discover/news-and-insights/fixed-income-pulse-libor-transition-update-issuers-and-market-participants London Stock Exchange LIBOR Week: 12-16 October 2020 Every day at 4.30pm BST (5.30pm CET; 11.30am ET) View & register for all 5 webinars here: https://www.lseg.com/resources/libor-events The FCA’s official guidance published in Q&A format: https://www.fca.org.uk/markets/libor/conduct-risk-during-libor-transition

Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (1)
On-demand talks (317)
Subscribers (38472)
FTSE Russell is a leading global provider of benchmarking, analytics and data solutions for investors, giving them a precise view of the market relevant to their investment process. A comprehensive range of reliable and accurate indexes provides investors worldwide with the tools they require to measure and benchmark markets across asset classes, styles or strategies.