SESSION 2: Sustainable Investing Approaches – Assessing Impact

Logo
Presented by

Priyank Patwa, Maggie Stafford

About this talk

This second webinar in our series focuses on “Demystifying Impact.” Differing perspectives on this emerging topic and definitions make the landscape of impact data varied and complex. There is a myriad of ways that impact data is used in research, investment decision-making and reporting. This session aims to help you get started by providing an overview of the landscape, trends and best practices for impact-focused investors. Join us to discuss: • Impact versus ESG risk, and how it fits in sustainable investing. • How to identify impact-focused funds. • How to assess the impact of funds and portfolio holdings. Speakers: Priyank Patwa, Director Product Management, Morningstar, Direct & Reporting Solutions Maggie Stafford, Senior Product Manager for ESG Retail and Wealth -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Sustainable Investing Approaches: A 3-Part Series Sustainable investment analysis and reporting can be complex and mean different things to different people. Morningstar’s committed to making it easier for everyone, and this series of webinars focuses on key approaches to sustainable investing, how you can use ESG ratings and data to meet different objectives, and how to find gaps and opportunities in the market. Choose to attend sessions based on your interests—perhaps that’s one or all three! Details on session 3 to come. 1. Limiting ESG Risk—June 7 Watch Now at https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/18471/545265 2. Assessing Impact—July 13 9:30 am CT / 15.30 GMT / 16.30 CEST 3. Applying Exclusions—Sep 7
Related topics:

More from this channel

Upcoming talks (3)
On-demand talks (306)
Subscribers (81089)
Periodic webinars showcasing the latest insights into market trends & regulation from Morningstar Research.